Testimonials

➜ CLICK HERE to read more independent reviews

 –Review Centre

Havana, Vinales, Playa Larga, Trinidad & Varadero. 5th-18th June 2017.

“To All About Tailor Made Travel,
We really enjoyed our holiday to Cuba. The VIP meet and greet off the aircraft was a lovely touch and saved us waiting in the heat of the luggage hall for our cases. Havana was especially interesting with lots of interesting things to do. The hotel location was perfect, with everything available on the doorstep.

The transport arrangements between the various locations worked perfectly. We had good quality, comfortable modern cars, safe drivers, and excellent guides. The rains came early, particularly in Vinales but it did not spoil the enjoyment. The self contained room in the hotel had the best view in Cuba. Playa Larga for two nights was one night too many for us. However the guide to and driver who took us from there to Trinidad were outstanding. Trinidad was lovely however the mosquitoes were a problem due to the rain leaving standing water everywhere. The Hotel in Varadero was very good. The beach was beautiful but again the rain was a problem.

All told we had a great time and we want to thank you for the excellent and seamless travel arrangements. The travel company on the ground in Cuba are to be commended professional and most helpful service. Have recommended All Abouttailormade to friends. Best regards “

Martin & Carol Cummins, Cheshire, UK.

——————————————————————————————————————————————

Havana, Vinales, Trinidad, Varadero. 19th-29th September 2016.

“Hello Juan,

Many thanks for organising our tour of Cuba. Please also pass on a big thank you to all involved from your local team in Cuba.

We had a wonderful time and enjoyed discovering the different and varied parts of Cuba. We only wish we could have stayed longer in each area as there is so much to enjoy and explore.

The transfers worked very well and the guides and drivers were excellent. As you said the Vinales to Trinadad transfer is a long one which we were fine with, though there is difficulty with fitting the full days itinerary in. I supose the ideal would be a longer stay in Cuba and a night back in Havana in between.

Another thing we need to note for another visit is that all museums are shut on Mondays and so we need to work round that in planning travel.

The accommodation was really good and we were impressed with the Casa’s. The man made, manicured area’s of Varadero took a bit of getting used to after the rest of Cuba. We were pleased to be able to get into the themed restaurant’s at the hotel for the last 2 night’s as some of the food in the main restaurant wasn’t very warm. Unusually for us we enjoyed 2 full days at the beach and the sea.

Many thanks again, 

Lynda.”

Mr & Mrs Brunton. York.

—————————————————————————————————————————————–

Havana, Vinales & Trinidad. December 2015.

“The holiday for two was organised by All About Tailor Made, and ran like clockwork. We found them always most helpful in setting up the trip, and also subsequently in helping me recover a memory disc I left in the hotel safe when leaving.
Cuba is a lovely place with super people, and brilliant live music, dance, graphic art etc. etc. Our two weeks involved time in Habana, Vinales and Trinidad, and then back in Habana. There were interesting sight-seeing tours between the main centres that showed us more of Cuba. We were glad not to have tried to fit more in, as it’s a country that needs relaxing into, not rushing around. We enjoyed staying in two different hotels in different parts of Habana – Sevilla (Central Habana, with fabulous live music in the lobby) and Florida (Old Habana, a lovely building, though rather noisy in the evening). We also loved Trinidad, a small colonial town with a good beach not too far away. The Casa de la Trova had the best music and salsa in town, in our opinion, and gave us a warm welcome. There are some excellent homestays there – we were at Hostal Maria y Enddy, and couldn’t have wished for better.
The motorways are effectively empty of traffic, so travelling by hire car is a pleasure. We did feel that Vinales to Trinidad in one day with sightseeing stops was rather too much, and would suggest having a night at Cienfuegos on the way. Our brief stop there showed us a fascinating city, warranting a longer look.
Don’t hang around! Get to Cuba before the US hoards return. It’s a lovely unspoilt country at present, but things will change before too long…”

P. Howard. London.

—————————————————————————————————————————————–

California Self Drive. November 2015.

“This trip was organised to mark the 30th anniversary of my having attended college in California 30 years ago. The whole idea was to visit places that hold special memories for me and to discover new ones. My girlfriend had never visited the West Coast before so it was all new to her! I planned the itinerary which took in LA, the Grand Canyon, Las Vegas, Death Valley, Yosemite, San Francisco and finally my alma mater, the University of California at Santa Barbara. I gave this itinerary to All About Tailor-Made Travel, specifying the number of nights we required in each destination, the fact that we wanted a Ford Mustang convertible and our budget. I left the rest to them. The result? A totally awesome holiday that I will remember for the rest of my life! As the two places I hadn’t visited, Death Valley and Yosemite were incredible, particularly Zabrisky Point which is how I imagine the surface of the Moon would look! Breathtaking! All my old haunts, particularly the Grand Canyon and UCSB were still as magical as ever. The location of all the hotels was spot-on and all were comfortable and clean, with the Monte Carlo Resort & Casino in Vegas and the Ramada Ltd in Santa Barbara being the best of the bunch. Being able to spend our final morning in Santa Barbara by the pool, in 33 degree heat, followed by an open air hot tub was just what we needed before our 11 hour flight home! The flights with Virgin were brilliant (as always). If you’re going to fly transatlantic, do not choose any other carrier. They are simply head and shoulders above BA and the rest, from value for money to inflight service. The inflight safety video alone is worth the price of the ticket!!!! And the car….a 5 litre V8 Mustang convertible. Is there a more iconic car still being built? This holiday had everything. Sun, sea, sand, incredible scenery, fabulous people, great accommodation, amazing food (plenty of it!) and truly stunning wildlife (seals and otters in Monterey Bay & Elephant Seals in Big Sur). If you want to do the independent holiday thing and know where and when you want to go, you cannot do any better than All About Tailor-Made Travel. Awesome! Thank you.”

P. Hartley. London.

—————————————————————————————————————————————–

Victoria Falls, Caprivi Strip, Cape Town, Garden Route & Kruger. September 2015.

“Juan planned a 4 week holiday for myself and my wife. It ticked every box and more! A river safari for 3 nights on a river house boat, Victoria Falls, BOMA dinner, a great driving route with hire car, great hotels and to cape it off at the end glamping at the Thorney Bush Game Reserve.
Seven flights and our luggage was not lost once.
I can thoroughly recommend All About Tailor-Made Travel, we will certainly be in contact again for our next big holiday.”

Mr & Mrs Ankers. Bournemouth.

—————————————————————————————————————————————–

LasVegas & Cancun twin centre holiday. September 2015.

“We travelled as a party of 6 to Las Vegas & Mexico for a wedding and then group honeymoon.

The groom made the booking for us with Juan who turned out to be most helpful and knowledgeable recommending hotels for us to stay in.

We were at The Mirage in Vegas which was a perfect location as most of us had never visited Vegas before and Secrets The Vine in Mexico where we all received an upgraded room (arranged by Juan) – fantastic hotel.

Juan was more than happy to respond to queries from all of us and took time out when he was on his own holiday to find prices for another couple that wanted to join us in Mexico. I would definitely recommend and would be more than happy to deal with All About Tailor-made Travel again, in particular Juan. Thank you!”

Tina Peters, London.

—————————————————————————————————————————————–

Costa Rica & Bocas del Toro Archipelago (Panama). September 2015.

“We had an amazing 2 week trip to Costa Rica and Panama organized by Juan. We managed to miss our flight (it’s a long story) and Juan was amazing at sorting things out and making sure we got back on track with our itinerary as soon as possible. He even gave us a lovely surprise meal when we finally arrived, to help us de-stress.

The locations were stunningly beautiful,the accommodation excellent and the people we met were so helpful and friendly.  It’s a great luxury to have such an attentive and knowledgeable team on hand and it made the holiday of a lifetime a truly memorable experience. Thanks for everything!”

R. Wilson. London.

—————————————————————————————————————————————–

New York & Mexican Mayan Riviera. June’15.

“We used All About Tailor-Made Travel for booking our honeymoon to Mexico and New York from Dublin. Juan Sanchez was our contact, and we cannot speak more highly of him. He was patient, attentive, and immediately responsive to any of our queries and concerns. He recommended our trip, and the first hotel, Secrets The Vine, in Cancun where we stayed was beyond words. The hotel itself was a high rise, not that aesthetically appealing but the staff, service and food were excellent. Juan arranged an upgrade for us and our room was fantastic. We would recommend this hotel any day of the week!
We really wanted to go to Cozumel island, so Juan recommend Secrets Aura Cozumel. While the resort itself and beaches looked fantastic, we were very disappointed with our initial room allocation, the attitude of the staff and the food was very poor standard. Especially in comparison to their sister hotel Secrets The Vine. We contacted Juan, who responded immediately and helped to ensure our room got upgraded. Equally the hotel manager was eager to remedy our disappointment. Unfortunately the food was not at the standard, and while some of the staff were responsive and attentive, the majority were quite rude. Secrets Aura had a lot to do to emulate the standards of Secrets The Vine …
Our last leg of our trip was to New York. Juan recommended the Marriott on 3rd Ave – they upgraded us on arrival to a suite on the 27th floor overlooking 3rd Ave. Fab room and hotel by NYC standards!
Juan was recommended to us by friends and he exceeded our (high) expectations, was excellent in dealing with us, listening to our requirements and put together a fantastic honeymoon. We would definitely recommend him!”

G. Coughlan, Dublin.

—————————————————————————————————————————————–

——————————————————————————————————————————————

Havana, Vinales & Varadero family holiday.
15-25 December 2014.

“Family of 4 (kids 11 & 9 years) had a multi-stop holiday organised by “All About Tailor-Made Travel”. 4 nights in Havana, 1 night in Vinales and 5 nights in Varadero.

The organisation of transfers was fantastic, the reps in all locations were great, they explained the culture, money and where the best (safest) places to go. We booked tours in the UK and also in Havana via the reps, all were very well received.

The recommendations for restaurants in Havana were perfect for us, all of which gave us great cuisine.

All about Tailor-Made travel organised the holiday according to our requirements and with their experience selected the best options for us before we reached the airport. I would definitely use them again.

Martin family. Buckinghamshire, U.K.

—————————————————————————————————————————————–

Las Vegas & Cancun twin centre honeymoon. October 2014.

“I recently travel on a holiday to Las Vegas & Cancun through All About Tailor-Made Travel. From start to finish, Juan, the agent we dealt with was absolutely brilliant. He couldn’t have done more for us. Before I had actually booked the holiday he was so efficient in tailor making different packages for me, different hotels in both places, different star ratings, different dates & flights all to try & fit my budget. Once the holiday was booked he was always on hand with any questions, helpful suggestions & personal recommendations. We Spent 4 nights in Las Vegas & a week in Mexico & he made sure we were taken care of. We got the honeymoon of our dreams at a price we didn’t think possible.”

Grace Eileen Walsh, London. U.K.

—————————————————————————————————————————————–

New York, Las Vegas & Cancun tailor-made multi-centre. September 2014.

“We chose All about Tailor Made from reviews, goes to show how true they were. From start to finish Juan was brilliant ..he was even emailing us while on his own birthday holiday !
We went to New York , Vegas and Cancun with a little side trip up to Niagara Falls and into Canada to celebrate my partner’s 50th Birthday.
We stayed at The Warwick in NYC, all the sights over 4 days completed, TIP: Use the subways for getting around, the loop bus we paid for were difficult to find and never on time,MGM Grand in Vegas ( champagne helicopter trip to Hoover dam and Grand Canyon followed by Diana Ross at Caesars Palace), Secrets the Vine in Cancun, amazing hotel, not sure I’d go preferred but this was something we decided to do at the last minute.
All the flights were on time, we flew the majority with united airlines and they were very good. And the bonus was they flew from Birmingham.
I cannot thank Juan enough for all his help in planning this trip. What a star!
I have already passed on his details to friends and will definitely be using AATM again in Feb and May 2015 for our first hols of the year.”

Linda Jane White, Birmingham, U.K.

—————————————————————————————————————————————–

 

San Francisco, Monterey, Santa Monica, San Diego.
California self drive holiday. September 2014.

“I arranged my road trip to California via Juan Sanchez. Throughout the whole planning, Juan proved to be very professional, efficient and helpful. Even when not working he would respond to my mail and deal with the matter I had raised.
Three out of the four hotels booked were very good indeed. Further knowledge of the first hotel would have been advantageous but hindsight is a fabulous thing. If planning the trip again I would have made a couple of changes to the itinerary but I expect that would be the case for everyone.
I have no hesitation in recommending Juan and All About Tailor-Made Travel to others. I will certainly use them again should the need arise.”

Daphne Cook, London. U.K.

—————————————————————————————————————————————–

 

Las Vegas & Cancun twin centre honeymoon. July 2014.

“We first contacted Juan after coming across his package deals on google, we liked the packages but nothing matched exactly what we were looking for, a quick email to Juan and we had a reply in no time with other options. Our schedule was tight and so was our budget, all in all there must have been around 60 emails exchanged to find the best package for the right price and the right flight times. Juan explored every option and let us make the decisions, he made some suggestions on hotels etc, we did our own research as well but ended up going with the hotel Juan had recommended, secrets the vine in cancun and the mirage in las vegas. Both hotels were amazing, cancun was complete luxury and we were greeted with cold clothes, champagne and a congratulations on our marriage. They also had our door decorated with newly married banners, we had 24 hour room service, pool side waitress service and our own mini bar and 7 restaurants to choose from all at no extra cost.
all the paperwork from Juan came through very quickly and all was correct, we had 6 flights in 11 days due to our location and all of them went without a problem.
the service was very personal, Juan replied at night which is greatly helpful as we cant always email during the day at work etc, his replies were informative and polite even when we were changing our minds on things.
we are going away again next year for my wife’s 30th hopefully to california and will 100% be using juan, his prices were cheaper and his company is truly a “tailor made ” experience, not just basic packages with bolt ons.
we hired a convertible sports car and drove from vegas to gran canyon in arizona, visited hoover dam and valley of fire, ate at the top of world revolving restaurant, swam in lake mead. in cancun we swam with 12 metre wale sharks out in the sea, deep scuba diving, swam with dolphins, hired a speed boat and a few other amazing things. Thanks Juan for a holiday of a lifetime 🙂 “

James & Anne Macqueen, Edinburgh. U.K.

—————————————————————————————————————————————–

 

New York and Barbados twin centre holiday. August 2014.

“I was searching online for twin centre holiday ideas that included New York, when I stumbled across All About Tailor-Made Travel – what a stroke of luck! I ended up booking an 11-night holiday with them that gave us 4 nights in NY and 7 nights in Barbados. Juan at AATMT sorted everything out for me and made the whole process easy – he is a really lovely guy and probably the most efficient man on the planet!!

We had a brilliant time! We walked miles in New York and I still have the remains of a large blister on my foot to prove it! I think we did just about everything, including walking over Brooklyn Bridge and then watching the sun go down over the city – what an amazing sight! And it gets so busy down there in Brooklyn Park; it’s a great atmosphere! The view from the top of the Empire State Building was brilliant and so was the show we saw on Broadway. Central Park is a lovely place and is completely different during the day than it is at night. We used the Subway a few times too, but it was so hot and the ticket system was a bit confusing. Thankfully, a kind man came over and helped to sort it all out – I do love the Americans! The Doubletree by Hilton hotel was great. We had a good view from the window and the staff were all so helpful and friendly – they even told us where to get cheap theatre tickets from, and we got brilliant seats!

Our Jet Blue flight to Barbados was delayed by about 3 hours due to a fault with the plane, so we ended up having to wait for a replacement plane to arrive – at least we found that out before the flight! Jet Blue did provide us with some complimentary refreshments, and we didn’t miss much where the weather was concerned that day in Barbados; it was pouring down when we arrived. If it hadn’t been for the temperature and the scenery, I may have thought I’d arrived back in Manchester! Joking aside, though, the next day was beautiful. Our hotel taxi transfer was still there ready and waiting at the airport too, despite the delay.

The Barbadians are very welcoming and the scenery is lovely, especially the beaches. The Almond Beach Resort was great, although only part of it is open now because it is closing at the end of April next year due to it being bought out by Sandals. I don’t know when it will reopen again after that. It did not, however, interfere with the quality of the services offered, and the food, particularly the al a carte, was excellent. We went to the Sugar Cane Club one night too, which was equally as good. This was an exchange dining option offered by the hotel. All the trips at this hotel were free, which was a real bonus. We went swimming with turtles, a trip around the island and two boat trips. On the island trip we also got chance to sample a couple of local foods: the Bajan Ackee fruit, which is delicious and looks like a large olive before you peel the outer skin off, and rum cake, which comes in four flavours: vanilla, lemon and ginger, chocolate and coffee. I think I could get addicted to this cake if I lived in Barbados. I did actually bring a few cakes home with me but needless to say they have all been eaten now. Snorkelling in the reef was amazing too, where the fish were all colours, including pink, blue, yellow and orange – I could have watched them for hours. My son was amazed by the reef and he nearly lived out there. One day a huge turtle swam right past him and he couldn’t believe it.

Now it is unfortunately back to reality, and back to cooler weather; although rainy Manchester hasn’t been bad this summer. Still, I’ve brought lots of great memories back with me that I will treasure forever. I would not hesitate to recommend All About Tailor-made Travel and would definitely use them again. “

Jane Grimshaw, London. U.K.

—————————————————————————————————————————————–

Havana & Varadero twin centre. April 2014.

“Hola Juan! 

We had an amazing holiday! Everything went perfectly and we loved every minute of it, especially Havana which is one of the best cities I’ve ever been to – so full of colour, music and fun! One of my favourite moments was arriving in Havana after a long journey, sitting down in the lobby of the Sevilla with my first Mojito and listening to an amazing five piece acapella group who sang and danced all evening. A great welcome to Cuba! 

We’d just like to say a massive thanks to you for organising everything – it all went seamlessly and we absolutely loved both hotels. We had a beautiful room at the Sevilla on the 8th floor with amazing views of Havana and they also gave us the rooftop breakfast every day which was so special. All the transfers went smoothly and we really appreciated the service of your local team in Havana too. Sonia gave us a great introduction to Havana and was very helpful in arranging our trips. 

Thank you for the bottle of birthday rum! It went down very well and I had an amazing day in Havana! The Chevrolet trip was so memorable- you were absolutely right about the condition of the car we had. It was just beautiful with an original V8 engine! We felt very glamorous cruising around the city in it 🙂 

I guess its back to normality now for us – I’m back to work tomorrow and so is Matt. We have bought back a lot of rum though so will probably be re-creating our experience by drinking cocktails well into the next month 🙂 

As for the review – of course! Leave it with me and I will put something up in the next week and also put something on Trip Advisor too 🙂 Best Wishes, Caroline.”

Caroline Thorley. Birmingham, UK.

—————————————————————————————————————————————–

Havana to Baracoa self-drive holiday. March 2014.

“Dear Juan

Just wanted to let you know that by now we should all be back home. As you know I travelled on the night of 24th March and Patricia and Gillian on the 27th.

It was quite the experience one way or another but before getting in to that I wanted to thank you for all your help – and with the very short notice we had to set everything up – and especially for rescuing the car situation on 9th March, that was a tense few hours we could have done without but it would have much longer without your help for sure! In the end the car we had was larger than booked and a bit old and it was 6,500kms past the service point and by the time we’d finished, about 9,000kms beyond when it should have had a check… not ideal but it did the job and we had 5 wheels and all with tread including the spare 😉

Sadly Patricia and Gillian’s flight back to Havana was delayed – not sure by how much in the end but the plane still had not left Havana at 1.40 AM on 25th March so they would have lost a night in Havana and as a result probably most of the next day… I’m assuming they are indeed back but as yet have not heard from either one of them.

I will do a full recap for you another day but suffice to say we all survived, saw and did everything we’d planned and more and had quite the adventure. In Havana Sonia was very helpful indeed and so nice and Felix in Santiago is a real sweetie too; however I hold you my friend in the highest esteem as you are the one who pulled this all together for us – you’ve been a star throughout the whole process Juan and I, as someone who does what you do for a living too, perhaps appreciate your patience and guidance more than most, so THANK YOU most sincerely!

I hope that your current clients listen to your advice and enjoy their travels in Cuba and in the other destinations you deal with. All good wishes to you Juan, Kindest regards. Vicki”

V. King, P. Sibbons, G. McLean. Calne, Wiltshire.

—————————————————————————————————————————————–

Havana, Vinales, Moka, Matanzas, Trinidad, Cienfuegos. March 2014.

“Hi Juan,

While Jo and Mary had reservations (mainly to do with the poverty there compared with our affluence, I think) Mike and I thoroughly enjoyed the holiday including several unforgettable experiences such as being invited to ride the horses of a couple of “cowboys” in the countryside and “driving” the engine pulling the train up the Valle de los Ingenios. Not the steam train, unfortunately.

Although we did find the frequent (especially in Havana) attempts to get us to buy things or give money rather tiresome, we found the Cubans generally to be very warm, friendly, helpful and engaging, especially in the countryside. Most were very happy to let me photograph them (and I don’t pay for photographs but do ask permission) and I have several lovely smiling portaits of Cubans to remember the trip by.

I think we made the right choice in going to the Telegrafo for our first night but the Florida Hotel for our longer stay in Havana. We liked the telegrafo (and were amazed by the massive rooms we were allocated) but preferred the Florida as a hotel and it was much better located for us in the centre of Old Havana.

The Viñales valley was beautiful and a photographer’s paradise. Los Jazmines was perfectly located and quite acceptable even if in need of extensive repairs and maintenence. Other people might have been disappointed with its quality but all we ask for is a comfortable bed in a quiet location and it met those requirements. I couldn’t recommend its food, though. Breakfasts were OK but the evening meal we had there was dire. On the other two nights we ate at private restaurants, one next to the hotel and the other in Viñales, where the food was much better.

We explored the valley by car and bike and loved it (even though the bikes were rather dodgy).

We unwisely chose the north coastal route to Las Terrazas which was fun for me (I enjoy driving in tricky situations) but rather disconcerting for my passengers. We made it (just) but at one or two points I probably would have been better off with an off-road vehicle as the road itself was impassable!

We loved Moka Hotel (although, again the food was disappointing) and its a pity we couldn’t stay for the second night. However, Villa Soroa was fine and going there meant we explored over a wider area. Mike and I had very interesting walks at both places and all of us enjoyed the Orchideria at Soroa.

Matanzas was fine as a stopover and did have one or two very interesting places to visit – the pharmacy museum, for instance – and Mike and I very much enjoyed exploring streets which in other countries I might have found intimidating but in Cuba seemed perfectly safe. We enjoyed staying at the casa which provided very good quality rooms.

We enjoyed the drive over to Santa Clara where we were fortunate in getting the services of a man on a bike to guide us to the Hotel. The one-way system there is a nightmare without local knowledge. Hotel America had rather small rooms compared with the other hotels we stayed in but was comfortable and well located. We found two good restaurants not too far away.

We travelled to Trinidad via Sancti Spiritus where we had an interesting stop. (I wasn’t allowed to attempt the direct route through the hills.) We found the casa in Trinidad quite easily and it was at least as good as expected. Our rooms were very comfortable and it was lovely sitting out in the courtyard for our meals and to relax. Its very high rating is justified. As you know, there is lots to see and do around Trinidad and we were glad we stayed there for three nights. (Less glad that our windscreen wipers were stolen there which necessitated a visit to the police!)

Our journey to Cienfuegos was easy and uneventful (except for the land crabs which seemed to have a suicide mission to share the road with us) but we were only able to enjoy a very brief stopover as we had to get the car back to Havana before 11.30am which meant a very early departure. We probably should have booked the car for an extra day to avoid having to rush.

We thoroughly enjoyed Havana and had plenty to do including the obligatory sightseeing trip in an old American car (pink of course) which Sonia arranged for us. Again we found some excellent restaurants although it did take some effort to find out which were the best without any access to the internet which we would usually use to get some pointers.

Overall, everything you arranged for us went without a hitch. Everything happened on time and was just what we expected. The car was excellent if somewhat dented and scratched and the hotels were all helpful and ready to respond to any requests we made. Even Virgin Atlantic played ball and got us back to the UK early.

Thank you for organising an unforgettable holiday. Best wishes. Robert.”

Mr & Mrs Campion, Mr & Mrs Smith. Newcastle Upon Tyne. 

—————————————————————————————————————————————–

 

Revolutionary Road self-drive:
Havana to Baracoa plus Vinales extension. January 2014.

“Hi Juan,
 
So that´s it, I´m sitting here waiting for my taxi to bring me to Havana airport. And again, thank you for having arranged this trip. Your organisation and also help during my stay were really great, you did a perfect job!
 
Cuba itself – mixed feelings, I told you about that. Pros – it has a grand nature, I particularly liked Vinales, thank you for that advise, it was raining, but that fitted perfectly to this lush green wonderful valley, the trip there was very well organised, and I have to say that all the tour guides really did a super job and were helpful, and cool. Liked that, definitely. And Cubans in general are helpful, considering my adventure in the mountains before Trinidad.
 
And if you don´t do the mistake trying to apply our standards but simply enjoy their talent to improvise and to do whatever possible, then Cuban people deserve a big thank you, considering their very limited access to many things which are so normal to us. One day a young father came to me, asking if I might help buying his baby special milk and oil he couldn´t afford which of course I did, but giving me a pain to see how they struggle in organising things which again are so very normal to us.
 
Cons – besides those people there are also some who think that they have a certain right to pull money out of tourists. And they use tricks to do that. Comparing to the open manner of this young father in despair, and seeing that these goods only meant the purpose he was asking for of course make the other people seem rude and demanding, and who would like that anyway. Or this car company where I really would like have said, first of all learn to use the international English to inform people, give me a well equipped car, have good roads and a functioning telephone network all over, and then you are allowed to insist on how to fulfill contracts properly. Otherwise be sure that I have to come along the best way which the situation allowed.
 
But this shouldn´t ruin the good memories. And as I said as it comes for the money, I´m thankful if you try, but if you can´t get through without endless paper wars just leave it. I put it under development aid, and that´s it.
As you know I will have some travels to do now, so I won´t get to the pictures soon, but definitely the peak of the journey has been the waterfalls of Gran Vegas, they are 200m away of the much more known Caburni, and I really don´t know why Caburni should be so particular, once you have seen Gran Vegas. I showed the picture to Sonia, and she said even she didn´t know them. And then Vinales and the East coast when leaving Baracoa, and the way from Baracoa to Santiago, that was impressive, too.
 
When it comes to cities, there is of course La Habana first, and then Trinidad and Cienfuegos. The rest is so so. But I was surprised how vivid and nice Las Tunas was, only by crossing it.
 
The hotels were really great, and it´s a pity that they don´t or can´t put more effort in keeping these places, as for instance the Plaza. Could be a top star hotel due to its building alone, same goes for Inglaterra, now this was really a wonderful hotel in its haydays, and you would wish to see them in their old splendour back again. But this I was also thinking when I came to Hastings last year, those beautiful old hotels simply run down. And in comparison to Cuba, they have money and material to repair and refurbish them.
 
Anyway, it was a journey to remember, and your company and your help will be recommended by me. As I´ve seen that you also offer sailing trips I might come back to that. Had once a perfect one at the Seychelles, sailing always means pure adventure.
 
Thank you again and bye for now, Bernhard”

Bernhard Freudenthaler. Schwechat, Vienna.

—————————————————————————————————————————————– 

 

Cuba & Mexico honeymoon. January 2014.

“Hi Juan,

Apologies for the delay in reply, its been hard coming back to reality after what was an amazing wedding, and fantastic honeymoon. James and I cannot thank you enough for all your advice and help in preparing our honeymoon. Everything was perfect, the hotels you arranged were great. Especially Hotel Sevilla and also Parque Central in Havana. I know these are expensive hotels, and normally we are used to budget accommodation so it was particularly nice to stay somewhere fancy for a change. The rooms we had in these two hotels in particular were amazing. We had a corner suite in Hotel Sevilla, number 719, the view was spectacular, so if you are booking again for someone in that hotel, try get them that room especially if its their honeymoon. The next morning when we opened the curtains we were speechless.

Then for the last night of the honeymoon in Parque Central, they gave us a suite, on the floor right below the pool,again it was a corner suite so we had views down the Prado and also over Parque Central. The room was massive 🙂 It was truly amazing. Also the views from the roof where the pool is are phenomenal too. It seems anyone can use the restaurant or pool there so I would recommend to anyone going to Havana to go up there for ,lunch/ coffee and a swim.

Oh there is a restaurant the opposite side of the park from the hotel, right opposite Capital, called Los Nardos, we highly recommend it. The portions are massive and excellent value. A good recommendation for people just arriving and not sure where to go as it’s pretty central.

In Mexico, we loved Merida, the hotel was a great location, and it’s a great city. We felt very safe wandering around, there is a lovely atmosphere in the centre. Valladolid is also cool, particularly because it’s so close to the cenotes. And the restaurant in the hotel is super.

I’m not so sure I’d recommend Coco Reef in Playa del Carmen, whilst nothing was majorly wrong with the place, I think it would have been better if we had another hotel with just bed and breakfast, not all inclusive as there is plenty of bars and restaurants in Playa to check out. Also Reef Coco only has two restaurants and a buffet, not alot of choice if you are there for a good few nights. One of the restaurants you have to pay a supplement if you eat there, and the other one had alot of supplement charges on the menu for certain meals, only the buffet was supplement free. Which kind of sucks because you’re choice is limited then. 
Also they charge for use of your safe in the room, US $2 per day, and wi fi is US $16 per day I think if I remember correctly, so that’s not great considering that kind of thing you expect to be included. It was in the other places we stayed.But really that’s my only criticism, the only thing I would change. The resort was lovely, nice pool, lovely room with a view. The beach is gorgeous so we really enjoyed our few days there anyway.

Driving in Mexico was fine, no problems thankfully.

Back to Cuba: staying on Cayo Levisa was fantastic we were lucky to get good weather there, it had been bad a few days prior. I would tell people that even though it’s full board, it’s not all inclusive so to factor that in money wise if they are staying there a few days, as there is no ATM as you advised us. When you first arrive because check in is not until 3pm if you want lunch that needs to paid for, and any activities or drinks also whilst staying there. The food is very good there, we really loved the place. And Vinales too, even though we only had a night it was a big highlight. We arrived by about 11am and we went on a guided walk of the Vinales valley for about 3 hours, with a local guy. It was really interesting and very beautiful. If you only have an afternoon there I highly recommend to do that. Also I think my favourite meals were the two we had in Vinales in the paladares beside the hotel. Huge portions, super dooper cheap but soo very tasty.

Right I’m sure by now you’re sorry you asked for feedback 🙂 but I really wanted to report back to you properly, especially given all the effort and organisation you put into our trip. It all went very smoothly, transfers were on time and we have no complaints 🙂 I have been recommending you to friends since we have come home 🙂

What other countries do you provide travel advice/ bookings on?

Again Juan, just to say thank you so very much for such a great trip and such comprehensive advice and organisation. It was very much appreciated.

Kind regards,

Sarah & James”

Mr & Mrs Horan. Dublin, Ireland.

—————————————————————————————————————————————–

South Africa: Cape Town, Garden Route and Safari.  December 2013.

“Another great holiday to South Africa organised by Juan. This time we went for 2 weeks: Cape Town, Garden Route (self drive) and safari at Amakhala Game Reserve. As always Juan’s organisational skills, attention to details and advice were spot on. All the places we stayed at, including The Bayleaf in Cape Town as well as the guest houses on the Garden Route and Carnavondale Lodge in Amakhala were superb. We had a great holiday. Juan was excellent,responding almost straight away to our emails or phone calls with any queries. As always fantastic service from All About Tailor-Made Travel. Do not hesitate to book your holidays with them.”

Mr & Mrs Qazi, London.

—————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cuba Revolutionary Road: Havana to Baracoa. December 2013.

“Dear Juan, 

Thank you for organising the holiday for us it went really well, the reps in each of our destinations were fabulous especially Juan Carlos (Santiago de Cuba), and Felix, who couldn’t do enough for us he cared for us like family. 

Cuba was both beautiful and fascinating and the best holiday that Robert and I have had together. 

We wish you and your loved ones a very happy Christmas and Blessed New Year.  

Best Regards, Rebecca.”

Mr & Mrs Bass. Surrey, U.K.

—————————————————————————————————————————————–

South Africa family self-drive holiday, Cape Town & Garden Route and Safari.

November 2013.

“We have recently returned for a 2 week trip in South Africa, with 2 kids aged 8 and 10. Juan organised a brilliant selection of accommodation, with some customised suggestions for places to stay that were perfect for our particular needs. One place to stay was cut off by floods which had made the road impassable and the ground staff in south Africa kicked into action immediately and found us excellent alternative accommodation. In particular, the guest house in Cape Town was magical and saved us a fortune on the hotel that we had imagined we would be staying in. The safari at Amakhala was the ideal family starter safari and everyone wants to go back to Africa for more! 

Juan was also very responsive to some of our special requests, such as the location of gyms in some of the places we were staying. Nothing was too much trouble for him.

Thank you for giving us such a wonderful 2 weeks. We hope we can use you again soon for another adventure!”

Shaw family. London.

—————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cuba honeymoon, from Havana to Baracoa. November 2013.

“All went very well with our 16 nights in Cuba. All of the transfers were on time and the accomodation was good. Just make sure you to decide if you want to be central or on the beach in some places, like Baracoa. I would recommend staying in a few casas if you can. We stayed only on one but maybe two would have been good to get the Cuban feel. Some of the hotels had gifts for us as were on honeymoon. The car rental went well too (just buy a map at home first). Juan planned all so well and was always so fast to reply. Think the price was excellent too!”

Helen Graham. Dublin. Ireland.

—————————————————————————————————————————————–

Costa Rica tailor-made holiday to San Jose, Arenal, Tortuguero and Manuel Antonio. October 2013.

“I am writing to thank you for all your efforts in organizing our holiday to Costa Rica. We had an amazing time and everything went according to plan from the moment the taxi driver picked us up from San Jose airport (he was so nice and friendly) – and thank you also for the wonderful bag of goodies.

Thanks also to Marcella for arranging all our room requests – all our requests were met (and you know how fussy I am!) and we were very pleased with all of the accommodation (Selva Verde was a little basic but still comfortable and we had the best room on the banks of the river). At Poas Volcano Lodge we were given a room in the main lodge (which was a nice surprise) and the room was lovely with wonderful views. The view from our hotel room in Arenal Manoa of the volcano was simply amazing – the only complaint about the hotel is that the staff in the restaurant and bar were unfriendly and rude. We loved our accommodation at Coste Verde in Manuel Antonio (despite it being a little tired, as we were expecting), mainly because – again – we had the most amazing view of the sea and jungle, and had monkeys on our huge balcony every day.

All in all, we had a wonderful time. Thanks so much again.

Kind regards, Estelle”

Estelle Hartley & partner. Birmingham, UK.

—————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cuba for the Bohemian Traveller (Havana, Vinales and Cayo Levisa). September 2013.


“Hi Juan,

We did indeed have a great holiday! Everything went extremely smoothly, with all the transfers working a treat. The only real issue was that the Hotel Telegrafo had to move us to another hotel due to some issue with the rooms… but as we were moved to the Santa Isabel, we have no complaints.

Mr & Mrs Flook and family, Cuba, September 2013

We will go back again, probably heading east from Havana next time….

A few people who really helped make the holiday go smoothly – if you get a chance, please pass on messages of thanks…

  • The driver (I didn’t catch his name) who took us in his beautiful ’57 Chevy Bel-Air. He was very polite and patient and gave us a wonderful sunset tour of Havana – a real gentleman!
    – 
  • Roxana, the rep in Havana, who provided great support and ensured all the transfers got to the right places on time (especially after we got moved to the Santa Isabel)
    – 
  • Roberto, the fantastic taxi driver for the transfer between Cayo Levisa, who also took us on a couple of excursions in Vinales. The driver who took us Cayo Levisa (on some VERY bad roads) and took us to the airport was also brilliant.
    – 
  • Yor, who was the guide for a couple of excursion in Vinales and Pina del Rio.
    – 
  • Also, many thanks to you – it was the holiday of a lifetime, and an important one for me and my wife, Barbara – It’s probably the last chance we will be able to get the kids to come away with us for a while (especially for 2 weeks), so we wanted something special – which it was! We pretty much found our own places to eat in the end – a couple very good, some okay and only one bad… I will make up a list for you. We also took a few excursion in Havana and Vinales, which I can provide info on if you like.
    – 

Cheers, Gareth”

Mr & Mrs Flook and family. High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire.

—————————————————————————————————————————————–

 

Havana, Cayo Levisa, Vinales, Trinidad. October 2013.

“Hi Juan,

We had a great time in Cuba. The hotels and the Casas were good. No issues with the transfers either. The families at the Casas were really lovely and they went out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. I like the fact that we had a good balance of experience in the city, mountains, beach and culture in Trinidad. Thanks for the well planned itinerary. Oge and I also had a great time dancing salsa in Trinidad with the locals.

The only glitch we had was at the Nacional when there was some misunderstanding about payment from the local agency to the hotel. We nearly had to put our credit card down to secure the rooms but the hotel receptionist manage to locate the local agent after some effort and sorted that out.

Cayo Levisa was really lovely and the waters was amazing. The rooms allocated to us was a good 10 mins walk from the receiving and restaurant area right at the end. Since it is low season and the resort only had less than 20 guest, it would have been nice to be closer to the main area and the beach as well.

Other than that, we really had a great holiday. I think the lack of internet access and wifi helped us to cut off and relax as well.

Thanks again!. Regards, Khim”

Ai Khim Tuang and friends ( 4 passengers ). London.

—————————————————————————————————————————————–

Honeymoon to Cuba: Pearl of the Caribbean Tour & 7 nights in Varadero. July 2013.

“Hi Juan, 

Cuba was amazing! We had such a brilliant time words cannot express, and everything ran very smoothly. Thank you very much. We were very glad we chose Cuba and would most certainly go again.  

Thank you for all your help. God bless.”

Williama Iloba. London. 

—————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cuba twin centre holiday: Parque Central and Iberostar Varadero, family of 4.

“¡Hola! Juan,
Just to say we had a great holiday in Cuba. Your hotel suggestions were perfect and we would happily recommend them to your future clients. Thanks again and we will recommend you to friends.
Regards, Stuart.
 
Ps Happy for you to copy this text on to your website.”
 
Stuart Hood. Glasgow. July 2013.
—————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cuba multi centre: Havana, Vinales & Cayo Levisa.

“Cuba was great! Thanks for all of your help! 

Havana was very interesting! As was Vinales. Unfortunately the weather at Cayo Levisa wasn’t the best – pretty windy, but I guess in December it can be unpredictable. We really liked the Melia Las Dunas in Cayo Santa Maria. 

I think I will return….when I have finished all of the rum and cigars I brought back! 

Have a great Christmas. 

Regards,

Chris”

Chris Hamer. London, December 2012.

—————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cape Town & Safari, South Africa.

“Hi Juan and Wayne, 

We had the most amazing time in South Africa. We cannot thank you enough for all your help. All arrangements went according to plan and without a glitch. Cape Town is one of the most beautiful places we’ve visited and we are already planning to visit it again in the future. The hotel was great and literally on the beach. We were waking up to the sound of the ocean every morning, something unforgettable. Also enjoyed the food at the restaurants in Camps Bay, tried the Codfather (outstanding fish) as well as many others. We watched the sunset from Bakoven beach – amazing views!!! And hiked up the Table Mountain via India Venster trail as well as snorkelled with seals in Hout Bay. The hotel staff was also very helpful when we asked for help with taxis and other stuff. We didn’t want to leave the place. 

The journey to Amakhala was easy and went smoothly. The Safari Lodge was great. We were lucky enough to see the big 4 out of 5 (they don’t have leopards in Amakhala) with first two on our first game drive. The staff at the lodge was very friendly too. We had the time of our lives there. 

Once again big thank you for organising this amazing holiday for us. We will definitely recommend your company to all our friends and family. And we’ll be in touch when booking our next holiday.”

Anna and Imran. London, November 2012.

—————————————————————————————————————————————–

San Jose to Montezuma tailor-made, Costa Rica.

“The holiday was great. Costa Rica is great . One of the best holidays we have had for years. Generally very relaxed . The people were very nice and trustworthy. The wildlife and scenery was fantastic.

The hotels were great – particular Tango Mar where there were only 8 guests at the time and we had this gorgeous luxury hotel to ourselves most of the time and the sun shone all day for 3 days.

The roads were extremely full of holes – sometimes more holes than road- I would not want to drive there without a 4 wheel drive – but the other drivers were not as bad as I had been warned by the guide books. Everything seemed very well organised with the hotels , pick up etc.

Two minor things:

Delta put us in separate seats on all four flights . We managed to sort out all but the last one either at the gate desk or by swapping with other passengers on the flight . They gave all sorts of excuses – e.g. they said it was your fault because you must have booked the ticket separately – but then I realised that I managed to confirm the flight using one delta confirmation number so that wasn’t true.

The other thing was finding the hotels: it would be more useful if the itinary included more details of where the hotel was in each town. Fortunately people were very helpful. I realise now I should have looked up where the hotels were in google first. Also we had trouble finding the Thrifty car rental place at San Jose on the way back – it was in the car park at the back of the Holiday Inn Hotel – again someone told us where to find it otherwise we would have had no chance to find it.

But these were very minor things. Overall a very relaxed and exciting holiday.”

Oldland family, Saint Albans, Hertfordshire, November 2012.

—————————————————————————————————————————————–

Havana, Vinales & Cayo Levisa, Cuba tailor-made holiday.

“The holiday was amazing, and trouble free. All of the transfers and accommodation went without any problems, which meant we could sit back and make the most of the amazing surroundings. The holiday was perfect. We would definitely book with you again. Thanks for your help.”

Hayley Brown & family. Cleethorpes – Lincolnshire, October 2012.

—————————————————————————————————————————————–

South Africa self drive holiday: Cape Town & Garden Route, Eastern Cape Safari.

“Loved the whole holiday, the accommodation was very good, especially the Guest Houses. The animals were all just beautiful.

The flights on South African Airways all went well with no delays and Iain and I did manage to book our seats the night before we went in the end.

Amakhala was fantastic, and it was very good advice from you to take warm clothing, it was freezing! I think we were extremely lucky because we saw so many animals in the first few days, food was fab too.

Knysna Quays unfortunately the weather was really bad and it poured with rain which was a shame. Mooiplass guest house, Oudshoorn was one of my favourites’ loved the ostriches I thought it was lovely and the weather was really good. Would have liked another night there.

Selkirk house, Hermanus loved whale watching from the bay. Accommodation was excellent yet again!

Franschhoek weather good, and wine tasting in the morning was good too, just missed the rest of the day! Place on the Bay, Cape Town fab again.”

Marcia Cox, 4 passengers. Berkshire. South Africa tailor-made, October 2012.

—————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cuba Holiday.

“Cuba was lovely. Beautiful with so much history. I learnt so much. Very affordable too. I enjoyed Havana better than Varadero though. Our hotel in Havana (Parque Central) was awesome. The staff were amazing (we made a few friends too) everything was well organised on your side, we didn’t have to worry about a thing.

The weather was beautiful, the beach is beautiful!. The people are beautiful I can’t believe how multicultural the country is.  I would definitely go back, but withouth the children. I need to go Tropicana Show!”

Kassie Lawal & family. London. Havana & Varadero twin centre, October 2012.

—————————————————————————————————————————————–

San Jose, Tortuguero National Park, Puerto Viejo & Arenal Volcano tailor-made holiday.

“I booked my 10 day trip to Costa Rica in September 2012 with All About Tailor-made Travel. I was delighted with their services and the way the whole trip was scheduled. They took in consideration all of my requests in regard to what I wanted to get out of the trip and importantly they also found the best deals for a single traveller. Costa Rica is a place full of natural beauty and on the top of it people I have met were incredibly helpful and kind. My whole trip ran smoothly without any problems! I could not recommend enough Juan’s services to anyone who is looking for tailor made travel arrangements without any hustle. Pura Vida!”

Renatta Hoffmannova, London September 2012.

—————————————————————————————————————————————–

Havana & Varadero twin centre holiday.

“Thank you for arranging a splendid holiday for all of us (Mr and Mrs.Ellis and Mr and Mrs Webb ) to Cuba.

We all had an enjoyable time. The taxi from Havana to Varadero and to Havana airport was excellent. The driver was very competent and helpful.

Havana is a must to see. In time it will be updated to its once lovely buildings. Florida hotel was very impressive. The breakfast was great.Varadero was ideal for a relaxing beach holiday.
Hotel Blau Varadero was excellent with food and facilities to match. The weather was hot with two days of strong warm winds.

We will definitely recommend your Company and your prompt helpful guidance for our very enjoyable holiday to Cuba.”

Peter , Barbara and on behalf of Mr and Mrs. Webb. Thetford, Norfolk, October 2012
(Florida Hotel in Havana & Blau Varadero in Varadero).

—————————————————————————————————————————————–

San Jose, Tortuguero National Park, Arenal Volcano & Monteverde tailor-made holiday.

“Our trip to Costa Rica was AMAZING. We just loved the country. The arrangements were very well co-ordinated and everything worked like clock work. The local reps were very friendly and helpful. It made the whole experience very pleasurable. Thanks for all your help in planning this holiday, I might go back to Costa Rica again next year. Will discuss details at an appropriate time. Best regards, Hemanth.”

Hemanth Shanthigrama, London September 2012.

—————————————————————————————————————————————–

Havana & Varadero twin centre holiday.

“We had a fantastic time in Cuba!  The service was top class. Havana was surreal and the hotel beautiful. Varadero was lovely, all the people were friendly. We would definitely consider going back.

Thanks for your help,you definitely were instrumental in making sure we had an unforgettable holiday.”

Jenny Darkwah & family. London, August 2012 (Parque Central Hotel in Havana & Iberostar Laguna Azul in Varadero).

—————————————————————————————————————————————–

Havana, Vinales Valley & Cayo Levisa self-drive holiday.

“Well, where to start….?! Firstly, I’d like to thank you so much for your superb organisation. This meant that all the transfers, hotels and everything went like clockwork, which was impressive, reassuring and stress-free. It was also fantastic to have the 3-centre approach and, just as I’d hoped, we were able to experience the city, countryside and beach aspects of Cuba. The hotels were even better than we had expected.

The people were wonderful!  We thought the Vinales valley was absolutely stunning and the view from our balcony took our breath away. We went for a horse ride through the valley and visited a farmer who made cigars for us! In some ways, a real favourite was Cayo Levisa, simply because it was so utterly beautiful, very peaceful and the accommodation was excellent. The food there was actually the best of all the centres, with lots of choice and freshly cooked meals. The people on the island were so lovely.

Back to Havana and we took a tour organised through Ariel at San Cristobal, which lasted virtually all day and meant we had a very knowledgeable guide who took us all around the city (part taxi, part walking). That was great, learning about the history of all the gorgeous buildings, etc. Unfortunately, Havana had a 3 day power cut while we were there, so that did limit our options re music and restaurants, but we did eat at La Guarida, which was a great recommendation of yours – such an interesting building and delicious food. If I have a regret it’s that we only got to one evening of music and that wasn’t perhaps the most authentic… but still, I had a good old salsa!

If I went again, I would be so much more aware of things that you can only learn through being there…..But, if I did go again, I would do something very similar (2 or 3 centre), as I thought the whole set up was excellent.

I feel very lucky to have been to Cuba and experienced a relatively small taste of such a complex, beautiful and yet in many ways simple country.

With our thanks again. “

Shelagh Roberts, Derbyshire. July 2012. Cuba tailor-made holiday.

—————————————————————————————————————————————–

Havana, Vinales Valley & Cayo Levisa multi-centre holiday.

“Just wanted to say a BIG THANK YOU for an amazing holiday!

All the transfers, car hire, and accommodation worked out brilliantly! We loved the hotel Beltran ‘In a warm barmy courtyard in Havana having fruit for breakfast watched by the resident parrot’.

We really enjoyed Cuba – the hustle and bustle of Havana, ‘Lost in Havana finally found la Guarida Paladar perched on top of a crumbling colonial house. Divine food and wine in candlelight’. The breathtaking beauty of the Vinales valley where we went to the gorgeous Casa Verde with views to die for and finally the peace and tranquillity of Cayo Levisa.

Thank you SO much! All the best.”

Rebecca and Andrew, London, July 2012. Cuba tailor-made holiday.

—————————————————————————————————————————————–

Honeymoon to Havana & Cayo Coco.

“Booking our Honeymoon to Cuba with Juan from All About Tailor Made Travel was a breeze. From the first time we spoke to Juan he was so helpful and full of information and ideas we immediately felt at ease and confident that he would help to organise an unforgettable holiday for us. He didn’t let us down – helping to fine tune our itinerary, making the bookings and even pulling a few strings along the way to ensure our honeymoon was extra special.

Nothing is too much trouble for Juan. Late night phone calls, last minute changes of mind and forgotten tourist visas were all dealt with calmly and reassuringly. He has that personal touch that we have never experienced with any other travel agent and didn’t know existed.

Massive thanks for everything Juan. Not only our new travel agent but also, we are happy to say, our new friend.”

Beccy & Jimmy Brotherton, Herts. Honeymoon to Havana & Cayo Coco, March 2012.

—————————————————————————————————————————————–

Havana.

“Dear Juan, I would like to thank you for organising the Havana hotels for my family. I was very impressed with how you managed to find availability when other Agents were telling me that all the hotels in Havana were full due to the Pope’s visit. I was also impressed that your rates were less than those quoted by the hotels if I had booked directly with them.”

Mrs N. C. – West London. Havana, March 2012.

—————————————————————————————————————————————–

Havana, Vinales Valley & Cayo Levisa multi-centre holiday.

“Juan Sanchez organized an exotic and seamless holiday for myself and my partner in Cuba, and I would recommend his services very highly. Juan gave us excellent advice, made all of our bookings, placed us in excellent and affordable accommodation, and assured our travel arrangements ahead of time. We spent an idyllic two weeks in Cuba, staying a magical few days in Havana, doing exhilarating scuba dives and spending lazy days under the palm trees of Cayo Levisa, and enjoying an absolutely breath-taking experience of the Vinales Valley. Our flights, airport and other transfers, accommodation and tours worked like clockwork, and with military precision. I would use Juan’s services for travel to any exotic, off-the-beaten-track travel destination, at very reasonable prices. He clearly knows what he is doing and must be a leader in his field.”

Dr John Roos, Wakefield, West Yorks. Cuba tailor-made holiday.

—————————————————————————————————————————————–

Havana, Las Terrazas & Cayo Levisa multi-centre holiday.

“I had a wonderful holiday in Cuba following the advice of Juan Sanchez. We stayed in a beautiful colonial hotel in the centre of Havana before staying in a hotel on stilts in a former tobacco plantation called “Mocha”, and then in a beachside hut on one of the tiny pretty islands on the coast. It was a magical holiday and we got to see the real Cuba. Juan’s expert advice made it all easy and possible.”

Paul Whittaker, London. Cuba tailor-made holiday.

—————————————————————————————————————————————–

Tortuguero, Arenal & Manuel Antonio National Parks, Costa Rica.

“Our trip to Costa Rica was truly magical. Ten days was just not enough. Paris, our guide in Tortuguero was so passionate about nature and his enthusiasm, knowledge and obvious love for the rain forest was infectious. Watching the giant green sea turtles laying eggs on the beach at night was so special. We will never forget the roar of Arenal Volcano and in particular the wonderful dinner in the restaurant at Tabacon listening to the rumbling and watching flowing lava displays, and followed by a soak in the hot springs. Horse-riding on the beach and seeking the sloths in Manuel Antonio brought our trip to a close.  We dream of going back soon.”

Kirst & Seb, Wanstead, London. Costa Rica tailor-made holiday.

—————————————————————————————————————————————–

Holiday to Cape Town, South Africa.

“You were right.  One really does need a car to explore Cape Town and surroundings.  With a little help from the Tom-Tom, we found our way around so easily and we could take our time to soak up the breathtaking scenery.  We could go back to see the comical penguins in Boulder’s beach a second time.  The whales were still in Walker Bay during December – so we were lucky”

Frederic Lamoral, Canterbury, Kent. South Africa tailor-made.

—————————————————————————————————————————————–

Havana, Trinidad tailor-made holiday.

“Last Christmas I went to visit Cuba with a friend. We had only a few days but Juan put together a great trip for myself and my friend. We decided to visit as much as we could so we went to La Habana, Trinidad, Playas del Este and Cojimar. It was nice, because we had the opportunity to see different parts of the island. La Habana is very picturesque, with old cars and buildings than remind you to earlies ’20…You can enjoy good food and live music mostly everywhere. Trinidad was another Juan ´s recommendation, and..we loved it! That city is also one of the most authentic towns in Cuba, more quiet, but with lots of charm… Beaches there were stunning.”

Ana de la Morena, Madrid, Spain. Cuba tailor-made holiday.

—————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cuba tailor-made holiday.

“Juan from All About Tailor-made Travel organised my fabulous trip to Cuba in 2009. Juan’s local knowledge was invaluable in planning the itinerary and route, arranging transportation and deciding on which hotels to stay in. He was also very helpful in suggesting hidden local home-restaurants (paladeres) – which are without doubt the best way to get a wonderful meal in Cuba. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend All About Tailor-made Travel to anyone who is dreaming about a trip to Cuba.”

Kate Cahill, Brisbane, Australia. Cuba tailor-made holiday.

—————————————————————————————————————————————–

Cuba tailor-made holiday.

“Juan organized a trip to Cuba for my sister and I in 2009. We weren’t sure what to expect and so really needed a hand – the usual questions, where to to go, what to see etc.
Juan was very helpful and truly went above and beyond. He created a fantastic tailored itinerary for us, booked us in for some great hotels, organised for people to get us where we needed to be, and gave us loads of tips on what to see and do. It was clear that Juan knew what was doing – he’d obviously been to all the places before which was very helpful. It was also nice for people along the journey to say hello from Juan and vice-versa – it added a real friendliness and local touch to the journey. I’d recommend Juan and All About for a trip to Cuba, or for anywhere that they can take you for that matter.”

Patrick Cahill, Sydney, Australia. Cuba tailor-made holiday.

—————————————————————————————————————————————–

Experience the Zambezi River at its best!

Ichobezi Safari boat

LOCATION: CAPRIVI STRIP, NAMIBIA. Ichobezi Safari boat is ideally positioned right on the Chobe River at the confluence with the Zambezi River. Ichobezi gives its guests a great opportunity to explore the rivers, channels and floodplains that make up this very special corner of Africa, the Caprivi Strip, Namibia. At 18 metres long, the Ichobezi Safari […]

CONNECT WITH US